Portfolio

Portfolio details

CADENS Imaging
Medical
Jean-Pierre Robert
email
CADENS Imaging, a division and trademark registered by Drop Of Genius Microsystems Inc. (DOG Microsystems) is an emerging company that operates in the field of computer aided diagnostics for medical imagery. CADENS Imaging, a spinoff of the Université de Sherbrooke, conceives, develops and will soon commercialise the first portable medical aid product for computer assisted diagnostics integrating a material part (dedicated electronics) and a computer part (user graphic interface and specific treatment for medical imagery).

Their products combine together with different medical imagery acquisitions systems: X-rays, ultrasounds, magnetic resonance and positron emissions (PET Scan). Their computers notably serve in physical property extraction and identifying the forms which describe human organs (morphology of biological tissues) as well as identifying and extracting abnormal forms such as tumours, fractures, etc.)

The sectors of activity include colonoscopy and virtual endoscopy, surgical planning, general radiology, cardiology, neurology and all other activity requiring assistance for decision-making in medical imagery.

The investment by FIER Croissance Durable s.e.c. and FIER Innovation Durable s.e.c enables the company to continue its product development work and initiate its pre-commercial start-up process.



For more information:
Jean-Pierre Robert, president director general
116 Principale Street, suite 200
Granby (Quebec) J2G 2V2
Telephone : 450-956-3456
Fax : 450-991-3456
E-mail : JP.Robert@CadensImaging.com
Web site : www.cadensimaging.com



Sitemap © All rights reserved - Corposana Capital

Portfolio

Détail du portfolio

CADENS Imaging
Médical
Jean-Pierre Robert
courriel
CADENS Imaging, une division et marque de commerce déposée par Drop Of Genius Microsystems Inc. (DOG Microsystems) est une entreprise émergente oeuvrant dans le domaine de l'aide au diagnostic en imagerie médicale assisté par ordinateur (Computer Aided Diagnostic). CADENS Imaging, un spinoff de l'Université de Sherbrooke, conçoit, développe et commercialisera le premier produit portable d'aide au diagnostique médical assisté par ordinateur intégrant une partie matérielle (électronique dédiée) et une partie logicielle (interface graphique utilisateur et traitements spécifiques à l'imagerie médicale).

Leurs produits se combineront à différents systèmes d'acquisition d'image médicale : rayons X, ultrasons, résonance magnétique et par émission de positrons (PET Scan). Leurs logiciels serviront notamment à l'extraction des propriétés physiques et à l'identification des formes décrivant les organes humains (morphologie des tissus biologiques) ainsi qu'à l'identification et l'extraction de formes anormales telles des tumeurs, des fractures, etc.

Les secteurs d'activités comprennent la colonoscopie et l'endoscopie virtuelles, la planification chirurgicale, la radiologie générale, la cardiologie, la neurologie, et toute autre activité requérant une aide à la prise de décision en imagerie médicale.

L'investissement du FIER Croissance Durable s.e.c. et du FIER Innovation Durable s.e.c permet à l'entreprise de poursuivre le développement de ses produits et d'initier le démarrage précommercial.


Pour informations :
Jean-Pierre Robert, Président - directeur général
116, rue Principale, bureau 200
Granby (Québec) J2G 2V5
Téléphone : 450-956-3456
Télécopieur : 450-991-3456
Courriel : JP.Robert@CadensImaging.com
Site Internet : www.cadensimaging.com



Plan du site © Tous droits réservés - Corposana Capital