Portfolio

Portfolio details

Objects Research Systems
Medical
Normand Mongeau
email
Objects Research Systems (ORS) is a start-up company that operates in the field of medical imagery. It was founded in 2004 by four specialists in 3D visualisation, Nicolas Piché, Éric Fournier, Thierry Côté and Normand Mongeau. At ORS, they developed a technological platform (computer-assisted) dedicated to medical imagery. Their analysis of the market enabled them to detect an opportunity in the market for digitalised imagery data with research centres in radiology and medical imagery.

Globally, their software possesses base functions in 2D and 3D visualisation as well as advanced optional functions such as segmentation and transparency. The real distinction in the software resides essentially in the different specialised applications (modules) which are, of necessity, currently in the development phase in various partner research centres with university researchers or clinicians. The first research centre to apply the ORS is the Centre Hospitalier de l'Université de Montréal (CHUM) which uses a segmentation technology for aneurism of the abdominal aorta (module AAA).

The investments by FIER Croissance Durable s.e.c. and FIER Innovation Durable s.e.c. will help the company complete its development of the technological platform and begin its commercialisation activities.



For more information:
Normand Mongeau, president
760, rue St-Paul Ouest, bureau 101
Montreal (Quebec) H3C 1M4
Telephone : 514-843-3861
Fax : 514-543-5475
E-mail : info@theobjects.com
Web site: www.theobjects.com/en



Sitemap © All rights reserved - Corposana Capital

Portfolio

Détail du portfolio

Objects Research Systems
Médical
Normand Mongeau
courriel
Objects Research Systems (ORS) est une entreprise en démarrage dans le domaine de l'imagerie médicale. Elle a été fondée en 2004 par quatre spécialistes de la visualisation 3D, soit Nicolas Piché, Éric Fournier, Thierry Côté et Normand Mongeau. Au sein d'ORS, ils ont développé une plateforme technologique (logiciel) dédiée à l'imagerie médicale. Leur analyse du marché leur a permis de constater une opportunité dans le marché de la numérisation des données en imagerie auprès des centres de recherche en radiologie et en imagerie médicale.

Globalement, leur logiciel possède des fonctions de base en visualisation 2D et 3D de même que des fonctions avancées optionnelles comme la segmentation et la transparence. La véritable distinction du logiciel réside essentiellement dans les différentes applications (modules) spécialisées qui sont, par le fait même, en développement dans les centres de recherches par l'entremise de partenariats avec des chercheurs universitaires ou cliniciens. Le premier centre de recherche à intégrer l'application « ORS » est le Centre Hospitalier de l'Université de Montréal (CHUM) avec une technologie de segmentation de l'anévrisme de l'aorte abdominale (module AAA).

L'investissement du FIER Croissance Durable s.e.c. et du FIER Innovation Durable s.e.c. permettra à l'entreprise de compléter le développement de la plateforme technologique et de débuter la commercialisation.



Pour informations :
Normand Mongeau, Président
760, rue St-Paul Ouest, bureau 101
Montréal (Québec) H3C 1M4
Téléphone : 514-843-3861
Télécopieur : 514-543-5475
Courriel : info@theobjects.com
Site Internet : www.theobjects.com



Plan du site © Tous droits réservés - Corposana Capital