Jean Shoiry

Jean Shoiry

Associate

Jean Shoiry has mainly worked in the environmental protection field since 1985. From May 1987 to March 2004, he was the founder and principal shareholder of GSI Environnement inc. During this period, he managed, coordinated and planned the strategic development of the more than 200-employee company whose volume of business in 2005, including its subsidiaries, reached $50 million. He assembled and negotiated the financing packages (with governments, banks and venture capitalists) necessary for the growth of GSI. He also carried out several acquisitions and sales transactions of active companies. During the period which followed the sale of GSI in March 2004, he familiarized himself with the essentials of a public company listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (Englobe Corporation; TSV-EN) and was part of its upper management team.

He places a great deal of importance on innovation and partnerships. Because of this emphasis, the results of the $25 million spent in research programs in environmental procedures and biotechnical products have been brought to market. He has created several strategic alliances especially in the area of developing international markets (United States, Latin America and France) to set up public-private partnerships and to assemble financial packages for all aspects of corporate growth. He also sits on the boards of many private companies.

In December 2005, he launched a company that specializes in the management of private capital in socially responsible companies that operate in the clean technology, renewable energy and environmental services sectors.

In September 2006, he founded Solutions Développement Durable Inc., a sustainable development solutions company that promotes the application of sustainable development practices in the area of residual materials through the implementation of multifunctional centres that offer the best technologies available.

He holds a Bachelor degree in civil engineering from Université Laval in Quebec City and a Master’s degree in environmental engineering from the Université de Sherbrooke (1985). He is a member of the Quebec Order of Engineers and in 1996 received the Canadian prize for distinction for exceptional achievement by a young engineer, awarded by the Canadian Council of Engineers.

Imprimer cette page
Envoyer cette page par courriel
Sitemap © All rights reserved - Corposana Capital

Jean Shoiry

Jean Shoiry

associé

Monsieur Shoiry œuvre principalement au sein de l'industrie de la protection de l'environnement depuis 1985. De mai 1987 à mars 2004, il a été le fondateur et actionnaire principal de GSI Environnement inc. Au cours de cette période, il a dirigé, coordonné et planifié le développement stratégique de l'entreprise dont le chiffre d'affaires atteint en 2005, incluant ses filiales, 50 M$ et regroupe plus de 200 employés. Il a réalisé les montages et les négociations pour l'obtention de financements (gouvernements, banques et capital de risque) nécessaires à la croissance de GSI. Il a également réalisé plusieurs transactions d'acquisitions et de ventes d'entreprises et d'actifs. Au cours de la période qui a suivi la vente de GSI en mars 2004, il s'est familiarisé avec les rouages d'une société publique inscrite à la bourse de Toronto (Englobe Corporation; TSV-EN) et participé à la haute direction de celle-ci.

Il accorde une place prépondérante à l'innovation et aux partenariats. Ainsi, divers programmes de recherche, totalisant plus de 25 M$ ont résultés en la commercialisation de procédés environnementaux et produits biotechnologiques. Il a réalisé plusieurs alliances stratégiques dont notamment pour le développement de marchés internationaux (États-Unis, Amérique Latine et France), pour la mise sur pied de partenariats public - privé et pour l'élaboration de montages financiers pour tous les aspects liés à la croissance d'entreprises. Il siège sur différents conseils d'administration de compagnies privées.

Depuis décembre 2005, il a démarré une société spécialisée dans la gestion de placements privés au sein d'entreprises socialement responsables et qui oeuvrent dans les secteurs des technologies propres, des énergies renouvelables et des services environnementaux.

En septembre 2006, il fonde Solutions Développement Durable Inc., compagnie qui favorise la mise en oeuvre de pratiques de gestion durable de matières résiduelles par l'implantation de centres multifonctionnels offrant les meilleures technologies disponibles.

Il détient un baccalauréat en génie civil de l'Université Laval et une maîtrise en génie de l'environnement de l'Université de Sherbrooke (1985). Il est membre de l'Ordre des Ingénieurs du Québec et récipiendaire, en 1996, du prix canadien de Distinction pour réalisations exceptionnelles par un jeune ingénieur, décerné par le Conseil canadien des ingénieurs.

Imprimer cette page
Envoyer cette page par courriel
Plan du site © Tous droits réservés - Corposana Capital